Milica from Serbia

Publié le par Mojo de Caña

Hey guys!

My name is Milica and I’m a volunteer at the Youth Information Centre in Moya, Gran Canary Island.

I am from Serbia and came to Spain in September. So far it’s been great!

I’m really enjoying the work we do at the Centre and I always wanted to live on an island, so it’s sort of a dream come true!

Most of our work has to do with organizing cultural and youth activities. We provide young people from the area with useful info about local competitions they can participate in, free courses, sports activities and study abroad opportunities. I also help at the local tourist office, mostly translating. Once a week I give English lessons to kids 8 to 13, which has been quite an adventure!

I live and work with a girl from Greece, Kleri, who has been my guide to living on an island for two months now. J

Right now, we’re figuring out a project of our own, which we hope will attract some attention to the rural areas of the North of Gran Canary Island.

As for the EVS experience itself, to all of you out there wondering is it worth a try, I say - BUY THE TICKET, TAKE THE RIDE! ;)

Hasta la próxima!

Milica

En Teide!

En Teide!

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article